RSS Feed

Turkey here we come!!!

Posted on

Hello Smart People!

In less than two weeks I am going to Istanbul, Turkey for the 12th AWID Forum on Women’s and Development!  I have this opportunity because of an incredible woman I met in New York at the Women in the World conference… Jane in the World.  Jane is a woman living fearlessly out loud who told me about the forum and encouraged me to go.  She said that when we as women put ourselves in inspiring places and around other women doing inspiring work, good will come-  “Immerse yourself in the movement building there, where the global south is strongly represented and where you’ll find yourself in the company of such a rich diversity of individuals and organizations.”  And that is exactly what I am going to do!

I want the young, passionate, inspiring SMART GIRLS OUT LOUD to be immersed in this transformative experience as much as possible, so I will be constantly reporting back from the forum in the form of blog posts, videos, and other forms of social media.  You can follow me at @LilyWomble for live tweets from the conference.  I am looking to include as many organizations and other blogs as possible in this endeavor to give even more exposure to this conference and the amazing women that will be presenting, so if you have a blog or organization that would be interested in the SMART GIRLS OUT LOUD reports from Istanbul, please contact me!

I am SO excited about this opportunity to grow our global awareness and opportunity!

More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

